Senior Reflections – Emily Grau

The day I auditioned for the Children’s Chorus, I was terrified.  I was a shy fifth grader stepping far out of my comfort zone. Over my eight years in CCSA, I have developed the confidence that comes with being a performer.

I have been blessed with opportunities to perform with conductors who inspired me, singing music, which both excited and challenged me.  Under the guidance of Mrs. McCormick and Mrs. Taute, I have learned countless lessons about being a member of a team and musicianship.  Most importantly, I have made wonderful friends through my involvement in the choir.

Thank you to the Children’s Chorus, especially Mrs. McCormick and Mrs. Taute, for giving that shy fifth grader a chance to grow!

Leave a Reply

