Senior Reflections – Cameron Holmes

Children’s Chorus has taught me so many things the past 8 years. I remember my first day of Junior Chorus, and how nervous I was. Five of my best friends were made that year; friends which I would sing with for 8 years, travel internationally to France, England, go on tour to Washington DC with, and perform at many places like the Majestic. I have been given so many opportunities the past 8 years which have allowed me to grow as a musician, a person, and a singer. These memories which I have made will stay with me the rest of my life.

I not only grew as a musician, but I grew as a person. I learned about what it means to make a commitment and stick to it. Even though there were many rehearsals, especially Saturday rehearsals, which I did not want to go to, I attended. I was scared out of my mind to go on my first Mo Ranch Pre-season retreat, but I knew I had to go…and because of that retreat, I made lifelong friends which I will have for the rest of my life.

Even though there were times when I wanted to quit or times when I wanted to give up, I would not have changed the past 8 years for anything. I want to thank Mrs. McCormick and Mrs. Taute for everything they have done to mature me as a person and musician. All of the things I have learned will be with me for the rest of my life. Mondays will not be the same next year!

Leave a Reply

